Enabling today.
Inspiring tomorrow.

News Release

Printer Friendly Version View printer-friendly version
<< Back
AMD to Present at Credit Suisse Annual Technology Conference

SUNNYVALE, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Dec. 1, 2008--AMD (NYSE:AMD) today announced that Bob Rivet, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operations and Administrative Officer, will present at the Credit Suisse Annual Technology Conference at 10:00 a.m. MT (12:00 p.m. ET) on Thursday, December 4, 2008 in Scottsdale, Arizona.

A real-time audio webcast of the presentation will be available on amd.com. A real-time audio webcast of the breakout session will follow at 10:30 a.m. MT (12:30 p.m. ET). Both webcasts can be accessed on the Investor Relations Calendar page: http://www.amd.com/us-en/Corporate/InvestorRelations/0,,51_306_7654,00.html

A replay of each webcast can be accessed approximately 24 hours after the conclusion of the live event and will be available for 10 days after the conference.

About AMD

Advanced Micro Devices (NYSE: AMD) is an innovative technology company dedicated to collaborating with customers and partners to ignite the next generation of computing and graphics solutions at work, home and play. For more information, visit http://www.amd.com.

AMD, the AMD Arrow logo, AMD Opteron and combinations thereof, are trademarks of Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Other names are for informational purposes only and may be trademarks of their respective owners.


    CONTACT: AMD
             Drew Prairie, 512-602-4425 (Editorial)
             drew.prairie@amd.com
             Ruth Cotter, 408-749-3887 (Investors)
             ruth.cotter@amd.com

    Source: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.