Exhibit 24


KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS, that each person whose signature appears below constitutes and appoints Devinder Kumar and Harry A. Wolin, and each of them, his true and lawful attorneys-in-fact and agents, with full power of substitution and resubstitution, for him or her and in his or her name, place and stead, in any and all capacities, to sign Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 29, 2012, and any and all amendments thereto, and to file the same, with all exhibits thereto, and other documents in connection therewith, with the Securities and Exchange Commission, granting unto said attorneys-in-fact and agents, and each of them, full power and authority to do and perform each and every act and thing requisite and necessary to be done in connection therewith, as fully to all intents and purposes as he or she might or could do in person, hereby ratifying and confirming all that said attorneys-in-fact and agents, or any of them, or their or his or her substitute or substitutes, may lawfully do or cause to be done by virtue hereof.


Signature    Title   Date

/s/ Rory P. Read

   President and Chief Executive Officer, Director   February 7, 2013
Rory P. Read     

/s/ Devinder Kumar

Devinder Kumar

   Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer   February 7, 2013

/s/ WM Barnes

   Director   February 7, 2013
W. Michael Barnes     

/s/ John E. Caldwell

   Director   February 7, 2013
John E. Caldwell     

/s/ Henry WK Chow

   Director   February 7, 2013
Henry WK Chow     

/s/ Bruce L. Claflin

   Chairman of the Board   February 6, 2013
Bruce L. Claflin     

/s/ Craig A. Conway

   Director   February 6, 2013
Craig A. Conway     

/s/ Nicholas M. Donofrio

   Director   February 7, 2013
Nicholas M. Donofrio     

/s/ H. Paulett Eberhart

   Director   February 7, 2013
H. Paulett Eberhart     

/s/ John R. Harding

   Director   February 5, 2013
John R. Harding     

/s/ Waleed Muhairi

   Director   February 7, 2013
Waleed Muhairi     

/s/ RB Palmer

   Director   February 7, 2013
Robert B. Palmer     

/s/ Ahmed Yahia

   Director   February 8, 2013
Ahmed Yahia